Ambassador - Antwerp

Belgielei 6, Antwerp, Belgium, 2018show map
Check rooms and rates
exclusive online offers!
Check-in
Select date
Check-out
Select date
Rooms and Guests
2Guests1room
Highlights
7
Very goodBased on  819 reviews
Overview

The exclusive Ambassador apartment is situated in the shopping district next to a cathedral and a museum. This apartment provides an elevator, a safety deposit box and a conference room, offering views over the garden.

Astrid Square Antwerp is within a 15-minute walk. A 30-minute walk to the center of Antwerp. Guests can share a meal in Refectoire and beni falafel, located about 250 meters away.

10 minutes' drive from Deurne airport and 10 minutes' walk to Antwerp Central train station.

Rooms

The apartment provides rooms with complimentary wireless internet, cable TV with on-demand movies, multi-channel TV, a sofa and a CD player for a cozy stay in Antwerp. The property comprises 2 bedrooms. An open bathroom is at guests' disposal.

Eat & Drink

The apartment provides a microwave, a fridge, a kettle and a toaster in a kitchen.

Relax

There is a terrace with a swimming pool. A nightclub and a tennis court are among available leisure options.

Internet

Wireless internet is available in the entire apartment for free.

Guest Parking

Private parking is possible on site (reservation might be needed) at EUR 12 per day.

Number of rooms:   60.

+ More- Less
Facilities
Wi-Fi
Parking

EUR 12 per day

Kitchen facilities

Electric kettle

Cookware/ Kitchen utensils

Air conditioning
TV

Flat-screen TV

Elevator

Lift

Sports activities

Tennis court

Food/ Drinks

Restaurant

Sports & Fitness

  • Tennis court

Dining

  • Restaurant

Spa & Leisure

  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Garden area

Room view

  • City view
  • River view

Room features

  • Heating
  • Sitting area
  • Ironing facilities

Self-catering

  • Electric kettle
  • Cookware/ Kitchen utensils

Media

  • Flat-screen TV
  • Cable/ Satellite television
  • Paid films
+ More- Less
Good to know
Check-infrom 16:00-23:59FREECheck-out08:00-10:00FREE
Children & extra bedsAll children0 - 2 yearsCotMaximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. 
PetsPets are allowed on request.
Cancellation
+ More- Less
+ More- Less

Rooms and availability

+ More- Less
Location
  • Nearby
  • Restaurants
  • City landmarks
Antwerp ZooAntwerp Zoo3000 ft
UGC AntwerpenUGC Antwerpen3300 ft
Ecohouse AntwerpEcohouse Antwerp3300 ft
StadsparkStadspark2000 ft
Central Station AntwerpCentral Station Antwerp3000 ft
Antwerp Central StationAntwerp Central Station3000 ft
De KeyserleiDe Keyserlei3000 ft
Stadspark AntwerpStadspark Antwerp2000 ft
City theater, The PalaceCity theater, The Palace3300 ft
+ More- Less
RefectoireRefectoire900 ftPlantin en Moretuslei 73
Dome sur merDome sur mer1400 ftArendstraat 1
DomeDome1500 ftGrote Hondstraat 2
hoffy'shoffy's1600 ftLange Kievitstraat 52
beni falafelbeni falafel1600 ftlange leemstraat 188
+ More- Less
Antwerp City HallAntwerp City Hall1.3 mi
Filmcomplex MetropolisFilmcomplex Metropolis2.4 mi
Antwerp ExpoAntwerp Expo1.7 mi
Stadsfeestzaal AntwerpenStadsfeestzaal Antwerpen4000 ft
Lotto ArenaLotto Arena1.7 mi
RubenshuisRubenshuis4300 ft
Diamond Museum AntwerpDiamond Museum Antwerp1.5 mi
Royal Ballet of FlandersRoyal Ballet of Flanders1.8 mi
University of AntwerpUniversity of Antwerp1.1 mi
Cathedral of Our LadyCathedral of Our Lady1.2 miGroenplaats 21
Het SteenHet Steen1.4 minear de Schelde river, Antwerp
KloosterstraatKloosterstraat5.3 miKloosterstraat
+ More- Less
Getting around
Airports
Deurne (ANR)2.2 mi
Brussels Airport (BRU)21.4 mi
Train
Antwerp Central Station3300 ft
Central Station Antwerp3300 ft
Underground
Metro Plantin1000 ft
Metro Diamant2700 ft
+ More- Less
Reviews
7.0
Very goodBased on  819  reviews
  • 8.8
    Superb

    Helpful staff secure self catering clean and basic good location

  • 6.2
    Good

    the room was very spacious

    kitchen not very well equipped and cooker not working very well. could be cleaner especially floor.

  • 5.0
    Guest rating

    the rooms are specious and conveniently furnished

  • 7.8
    Fabulous

    The helpful and friendly staff provided a good first impression of this establishment. The suites are much more spacious than a simple hotel room and the self catering facilities more than adequate for breakfast. There are too many good eating places in Antwerp to bother with eating dinner in the flat.

    The lack of decent pillows for any of the beds seems an unnecessary cost saving device. So, too, the charge for hotel parking. It is possible to park all day in Belgelei Street for 3.5 euros. There is no charge between 7pm - 9am. For anyone staying 2/3 nights this represents quite a saving on the hotel daily parking rate of 10 euros.

  • 8.8
    Superb

    The hotel was in an excellent location with ten minute walk to the city centre and central railway station. The one bedroom appartment that we had was very spacious and had good cooking facilities. The service of the hotel manager was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for him to orgnise or to help out with train times and local facilities. The information provided by the booking company was also very useful. I would stay at these appartments again.

  • 7.8
    Fabulous

    Reservation desk was very friendly en helpfull. Proper appartment/studio nearby city.

  • 7.4
    Very good

    The appartments are near the city centre. Nice spacey appartment for four people

  • 2.4
    Guest rating

    It was the worst stay in my life I left on night early. Not even AC in the room, no staff, nor service. a whoe disaster

  • 8.2
    Fabulous

    The bigger suite is really spacious. The location is two stops away from the main station (Centraal/ Diamant). The tram stop in Belgielei (which is the adress of Ambassador Suites) is called "Charlottalei". Belgielei is located in the Diamant District where you find ultra-orthodox Jewish life. We can recommend you to go for a walk through the district if there is nice weather to the close city park. Maybe you find Kosher shops and bakerys were you can have a nice snack. The park is very lovely and colorful.

    We have tried to contact the Suites staff for several times (via email and phone), because there was a question. And we never got any answer. I was wondering if the place even exists. But calm down. It really exists. If you have problems with noise, please bring your ear plugs for sleeping (you will hear traffic).

  • 5.4
    Guest rating

    We had a very bad experience with the Ambassador Suites. Due to a misunderstanding, both my parents and me booked two double rooms just a few minutes after each other. We ended up with two rooms too much for our company. The hotel absolutely showed no compassion and just charged the full price of the two extra rooms we booked. I would never recommend this suites to anybody for that reason. Besides that, the place was dodgy, some rooms were filthy and hallways smelled of tobacco.

  • 7.8
    Fabulous

    The size of the large downfloor apartment for 8 persons. The windows overlooking the terrace , the real large size kitchen and good beds.We stayed with 8 persons to celibrate a birthday and it was unbelievable that we found an apartment for 8 just for 1 night. Also nice decorated.At central Station we hired bikes , realy handy not only to get to the ap. but also to reach other parts of the city. Supermarket in the neighbourhood. With tram/metro no.6 you can reach the Noxx dancing club.

    The time to check in is very limitited, 16.00/18.00. So coming from work with delay in travic or train is a bit hasty. Also some lights were broken, tv was not working and had to ask reception to fix it. They were very friendly but if you are not in time and they leave ,there is no one to do it for you.Also an old bathroom but I guess that is in the price.

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    We were extremely pleased with our stay. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. On reaching our room we found that one of the towels was badly worn with a hole in it. This was immediately replaced with no fuss and many apologies! We used the kitchen facilities several times during our stay and found them excellent. The location was very convenient - we would certainly consider booking again, and would confidently recommend the Ambassador Suites to our friends.

  • 9.0
    Superb

    The service was good. The staff was very polite, helpful and oblidging. The room was large and comfortable with all the facilities we needed. It was fairly clean. It is well situated: not far from the central train station, diamond center. Very important for Jewish religious persons: It is in the Jewish quarter and the staff is very considerate for Jewish needs (Shabbat).

    There are no telephones in rooms. (It might be an impediment for people who come on business).

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    Spacious appartment-like rooms, central location, clean

    Parkinglot was full

  • 7.8
    Fabulous

    The apartments were great value for money and a great size for a group booking.

+ More- Less
Highlights
7
Very goodBased on  819 reviews
Good to know
Check-infrom 16:00-23:59FREECheck-out08:00-10:00FREE
Children & extra bedsAll children0 - 2 yearsCotMaximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. 
PetsPets are allowed on request.
Cancellation
+ More- Less
+ More- Less
Getting around
Airports
Deurne (ANR)2.2 mi
Brussels Airport (BRU)21.4 mi
Train
Antwerp Central Station3300 ft
Central Station Antwerp3300 ft
Underground
Metro Plantin1000 ft
Metro Diamant2700 ft
+ More- Less
Check rooms and rates
exclusive online offers!
Check-in
Select date
Check-out
Select date
Rooms and Guests
2Guests1room
Cities nearby
  • Brasschaat hotels - 11 km
  • Lier hotels - 16 km
  • Aartselaar hotels - 10 km
  • Edegem hotels - 8 km
  • Beveren (East-Flanders) hotels - 10 km
  • Boechout hotels - 10 km
  • Boom hotels - 15 km
  • Mortsel hotels - 7 km
  • Kapellen hotels - 11 km
  • Temse hotels - 16 km